FOX announced over the weekend that Trace Adkins will return as the host of this year's American Country Awards. The ACAs got their start last year, billing itself as a unique show that lets fans vote for their favorites in a number of categories, including many previously unrecognized categories.

Adkins hosted the show in its inaugural year, and has been welcomed back for this year's Awards - which will be live from Las Vegas on FOX December 5th.

Last year's winners included Carrie Underwood earning the overall Artist of the Year and Female Artist of the Year awards, Male Artist of the Year Brad Paisley, Group of the Year Lady Antebellum, and Breakthrough Artist of the Year Easton Corbin.