Contact Us

Jon Pardi Reveals Release Date, Album Cover for ‘California Sunrise’

jon-pardi-new-albumOn June 17, Jon Pardi will release his sophomore album, California Sunrise. The country singer announced the details of the new project on Wednesday (March 23).

“I always want to have the traditional country soul while meeting the new standards of country music,” Pardi says in a press release. “As with traditional country music, much of the appeal comes from a compelling narrative. As a songwriter, we’re looking for a good story, and we’re always looking to push the limits. I love having those lyrics that at first make you think it’s about one thing, but it’s really about something so much more.”

California Sunrise features 12 tracks, including Pardi’s current single, “Head Over Boots.” Each song was recorded with a full band — an important piece of the concept to Pardi, who is a “big fan” of live recordings.

“The heart of this record comes across with a live band,” the singer explains. “We used seven guys — one band — and there’s something special about that.”

Previously, Pardi told The Boot that this new record would be “awesome, groovy country, and it’s going to kick everybody in the a–.”

Head Over Boots,” is now available for download on iTunes, and the record California Sunrise is available for pre-order as well. For more information on Pardi’s upcoming shows, pre-order information and more, visit his website at

Jon Pardi, California Sunrise Track Listing:

1. “Out of Style”
2. “Cowboy Hat”
3. “Head Over Boots”
4. “Night Shift”
5. “Can’t Turn You Down”
6. “Dirt on My Boots”
7. “She Ain’t In It”
8. “All Time High”
9. “Heartache on the Dance Floor”
10. “Paycheck”
11. “Lucky Tonight”
12. “California Sunrise”

More of 2016’s New Country Albums

NEXT: Country's Greatest Love Stories

Best of B105

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for B105 Backstage quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive B105 Backstage contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.